The Principality of Liechtenstein is a doubly landlocked alpine country in Central Europe, bordered by Switzerland to the west and south and by Austria to the east. Its area is just over 160 km²  and it has an estimated population of 35,000. Its capital is Vaduz; the biggest town is Schaan.

Map of Liechtenstein:

Liechtenstein Map


Home of Liechtenstein

Geography of Liechtenstein

Liechtenstein is situated in the Upper Rhine valley of the European Alps and is bordered to the east by Austria and to the south and west by Switzerland.

Liechtenstein Pictures


Liechtenstein Wallpapers


Liechtenstein Photos


History of Liechtenstein

At one time, the territory was part of the ancient Roman province of Raetia. For centuries this territory, geographically removed from European strategic interests, had little impact on European history. Prior to the reign of its current dynasty, the region was enfeoffed to a line of the counts of Hohenems.

Liechtenstein History


Share This

About the author

Leave a Reply