Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in west Africa. It is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north, Niger to the east, Benin to the southeast, Togo and Ghana to the south, and Côte d’Ivoire to the southwest.

Map of Burkina Faso:

Burkina Faso Map


Burkina Faso Photos


Burkina Faso Pictures


History of Burkina Faso

Recent archeological discoveries at Bura in southwest Niger and in adjacent southwest Burkina Faso have documented the existence of the iron-age Bura culture from the 3rd century CE to the 13th century CE.

Burkina Faso Wallpapers


Share This

About the author

Leave a Reply